Teasel

By Teasel

River Reflections

I slept late, so late that I totally missed BB’s departure this morning.  He was up and out very early to catch the bus that was taking the rugby team to Gordonstoun for their match today. TT gave him a lift down to the rugby club and I was vaguely aware of them being up and about, but I don’t think I was properly awake. 
 
When I eventually got up, I was feeling a bit better, but totally drained, so I had a quiet morning and in fact a  quiet day.  I should have been meeting up with a friend today for a nice lunch and a wander, but I called off.

TT and I popped out to a local garden centre for some compost.  We had a look around, but only purchased what we went for.  It was then home for lunch.
 
TT then set about planting up our window boxed with bulbs and violas and I popped down into town for a few bits and pieces.  It was a lovely day, so when I got home I went for a wee walk to get some steps. 
 
Later TT cooked a delicious fish pie for tea and I watched some TV.  BB appeared home about 9pm.  He was rather downhearted as they had lost, but it was a very close game.  The coaches reported that it was a good game, the lads played well and it was very close – which probably made it worse for BB – if only they/he had scored another try….
 
River reflections this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.