Teasel

By Teasel

Pony

I had a much better sleep, but didn’t rush to get out of my bed this morning.  I did make sure that BB was up for school, but I then went back to sleep once he had left.  I eventually got up late morning and pretty much pottered around all day.  I am still coughing uncontrollably, but probably a bit less than yesterday.  I ache from so much coughing and I am just worn out. 
 
It was another lovely day, so after some lunch I popped out for some sunshine and to pick up a few things for tea.  It was nice to get out in the sunshine and it wasn’t as cold as it looked.  Once I was home I crashed on the sofa for a while, then made a quick prawn and pea curry.
 
BB went out with R this evening, so they didn’t need to be fed.  He got back quite late, and without prompting he got himself organised for his early start in the morning.
 
Later I started watching The Reckoning.  It made very uncomfortable viewing.
 
This pony ran across the field to see me this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.