Teasel

By Teasel

Morning Sky

I had a terrible sleep, very little sleep in fact as I was coughing so much.  Having been banned from the office yesterday, I thought I should work from home today.  I headed out for my pre-work walk and it felt like hard work, which is not normal.  I had no energy. I made it a little shorter than normal and headed home.  By the time I got home I was feeling terrible.  Maybe my boss was right after all.  I sat at the bottom of the stairs, contacted work and went back to my bed, and that is where I have spent most of the day.  I have dozed on and off, interspersed with paroxysms of coughing.  I was already tired, but am now totally exhausted with the uncontrollable coughing.
 
I did get up for a while later in the afternoon and went out briefly for some fresh air, as it was such a lovely day.  I came back in and went back to bed.
 
I should have been at a retirement dinner this evening.  It was a small and select group, but as two of us were unwell it has been postponed.  We need to find a new date now.
 
I grabbed this on my morning walk.  Not great, but it’s all I’ve got to blip today.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.