Teasel

By Teasel

Beech Hedge

I headed into the office today.  Thankfully no mad coughing on the bus this morning.  As ever it was another busy day.  When I was in a meeting this morning a colleague (who was also in the office) sent me a Teams message to say that our boss was sending him home, because he was too ill to be there. He has had a cough and a cold for about three or four weeks.   He also said, watch out or you will be next.  I saw him pack his bag and head off home.
 
After my meeting had finished, I was having a chat with my boss, who then did as predicted, and sent me home.  He is very “bossy” – but in the nicest possible way!  Honestly I wasn’t even feeling all that bad, but he was very insistent and when I didn’t move, he came to remind me I was going home!  I hastily packed up and ran out to catch a bus, after hurriedly arranging a colleague to cover a meeting.
 
By the time I got home, I started to wonder if I really was unwell – though I only had a cold, and was feeling much better than I had been over the weekend.  Anyway – I had a meeting that I had to do, and then spent the rest of the afternoon working on a couple of documents, with my out of office on.  I logged off early (though it was already dark) and went for a walk.  I made tea when I got back home.  I then had a quiet evening.
 
Even in the dark, this beech hedge in the car park was glowing!
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.