Morning Moon

I decided yesterday that I would log on to work today.  I am definitely feeling much better, though not 100%.  I started my day as usual with a pre-work walk.  I was rather slow, but did stop off for some lunch provisions when I was out.  The work was fine.  I spent the day catching up with colleagues and dealing with a few emails in my in box – though not many,  I did hope most has already been dealt with by colleagues.  I had a good chat with my boss – who while very supportive basically said if I wasn’t ready to be back, then I shouldn’t be there.  He’s right of course,.
 
I survived the day, and logged off just after 4pm – which is a short day for me.  I then sat on the sofa with BB for a wee while, before heading out for some fresh air.  I went along the railway path which the flattest route around.  I popped into Aldi, where I met a friend and stood and chatted to her for ages,  On my way back, I bumped into another friend on the railway path, so we then chatted for ages,  It has definitely been a day of catching up for me.
 
BB had gone off to rugby by the time I got back.  My scheduling of tea went all to pot this evening, when BB announced that his football training times have changed.  I gave ghim a lift to football and came back and curled up on the sofa, so much so, that I nodded off and luckily woke about three minutes before the end of football.  I had to rush out to get him. 
 
The moon was still visible this morning.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.