AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Canna Lily

I just couldn’t get started today. When I told Kent, he sent a reply that it was 62° so I should go outside, get my chair and have a snooze there. Sounded great to me!!

The Keeter girls were playing in their back yard and so I walked over to talk with Lacy. I then went back to the house to get some craft items I had put together for them and I also got their Christmas present.

The present said to open before November 30th so the girls wanted to open it then which they did. They were so excited to get their first Advent calendar. Lacy was so excited that it was a nativity scene as she was wanting an Advent that was Christ centered.

I spent some time in my chair reading and napping until Kent got home at 2:30 to put the Christmas lights out. We got the lights out on the bushes in front of the house and the wreaths up on the windows but we won’t turn any of them on until after Thanksgiving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.