curns' corner

By curns

More leaves

I managed to get my morning walk completed in between the rain showers today, which felt very good. Yet again, it was another morning where it’s clearly autumn - and the colours were in full show - but today was much cloudier than yesterday and felt much duller. There are lots of leaves on the ground right now, and my shoes are not the grippiest so I have to be a little bit careful as I’m walking around. I prefer the brighter mornings.

A lot of the people were not around for the stand-up this morning as they were travelling into the office. My original plan had been to go into the office yesterday for the planning meeting, but everybody else involved said they would be remote so I didn’t go. I had no plans to go in today, but I really do want to get into the office again next week.

After my 4pm meeting with Gerry, I hopped on a call with Mark who is still in Japan. It wasn’t specifically related to any piece of work, but it was a revival of our Thursday evening virtual beers that we used to do during the pandemic. I drank a couple of alcohol free lagers that we had in the cupboard (and were quite tasty). We sat and chatted for a couple of hours. I don’t get to speak to as much as I used to do so it was nice to be able to catch-up. I hope we get to do it again soon. Sounds like he continues to enjoy living in Japan. 

When I was waiting for my lunch to cook, I had peeled and prepared a lot of the vegetables from last week’s Oddbox. We decided we were going to roast a lot of them in one go. So tonight they made a delicious roast vegetable medley dinner with extra halloumi and tomorrow night, I hope, they will make the base of a sauce for some pasta. I certainly got my five a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.