curns' corner

By curns

Autumn leaves, blue skies

I want to record that, even in spite of my late night, last night, I did both my stretching exercises and got a morning walk in before I had to start work. It was one of those lovely autumnal days where the sky is blue and the air is crisp. I really noticed the colours on the trees this morning. I know it’s been like this for a while but? for some reason, it jumped out while I was out. 

Just after 6 pm, I headed out to my tai chi class. It was incredibly cold stood on the platform, and the trains were a little delayed, but it didn’t seem like there would be any issue. However, as we headed towards London, the train got slower and slower until it eventually came to a stop outside Clapham Junction. The guard announced there was a track circuit failure in the area and we would be there for a while.  Gradually the time ticked by and I realised I had missed not only the start of the class but the entire first section.  By the time we arrived at Waterloo I decided it was too late to go and join the remainder of the hour-long class so I crossed the platform and hopped on the train home. When I got back, PY announced he would like something takeaway for dinner and we settled on fish and chips. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.