Awards

I didn’t leave the house today. There were no major meetings although we did have a product team meeting. I wrote-up some product requirements for the forecasting service that we are building and I provided some example interfaces that explain better than words how the data needs to be presented to be the most useful to a user.

This evening PY went out to the VideoTech Innovation Awards as his company was up for an award. I think it was also an opportunity to meet some of his colleagues who are based overseas: a couple of whom had been invited. I think he enjoyed the evening, although it was interesting to discover that my ex-colleague’s company and my current both won something. Later, the company said,

We are thrilled to be recognized by Digital TV Europe as leaders in the categories Advanced TV Innovation of the Year, Live Streaming Initiative of the Year and Streaming Service Optimization of the Year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.