Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Last leaves

Last leaves on the Birch (Jacquemonti) and in extra on the Acer.  It's very sheltered and tucked in next to the stone wall.  The strong wind in the week removed most of them but it is the only acer in my collection that has any leaves left.

Lunch with GG who has been showing me her photos of Liverpool in the rain + plenty of city lighting.  Very Saul Leiter.  When I looked out of the window at the weather last Sunday I didn't feel the tiniest bit envious, but seeing the photos now I do.  She went with members of a Liverpool club that she's been working with.  That kind of city centre photograph reminds me of a walk of my own in Manchester on an early evening when it was throwing it down.  We were there to deliver some Geography curriculum workshops to teachers.  Rain and  city lights really does make for magical pictures.

However, it was lovely to see some blue sky and sun today and I managed to get a load of washing out to dry.  I need to do some towels next - the question is, do I wait until Wednesday for the promised sun or resort to the drier.

Image: tree overlapping in-camera exposures

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.