Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Breezing through Oban

Dull weather continues, but at least it's been dry so I've had a go at clearing gutters - those I can reach anyway!

After lunch I walked downtown to do a bit of shopping, met a friend on the seafront and we went to the Chocolate Shop for a natter - I enjoyed a Hot Chocolate with chilli!

The Opening Parade of Oban Winter Festival was taking place at 4.45 this afternoon, so I went along to the Corran Hall to see what was happening. 'Breeze the Light Bringer' was being accompanied by a local Samba Band, but though I waited for a while she didn't seem inclined to get going, so I took some pictures and set off home in the dark. I could hear the band below as I climbed the hill.

This evening a few of us in the Photo Club are setting up a display of prints in the hall for our 1-day exhibition tomorrow. I'm using mounted prints I've used before in the hope that nobody will notice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.