Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

More spring in Oban

Another dull but dry today today. Spent the morning preparing the images and score sheets for our second Photo Club competition of the year to send to the judge. The competition was entitled 'Long exposure' and is the first one I've not entered for a long time. I did mean to get out there and have a go, but somehow never did. Many of the pictures are of fireworks, slow-moving water or night skies none of which are really my thing. No excuse I know - these things are sent to try us!

Walked down to the gym after lunch for a hour of battling with  the machines. Strangely I can still move! On the way back I noticed another sign of spring - this Clematis montana in flower! What will tomorrow bring - tulips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.