Turning over the stones

What a difference a day makes! Woke up this morning to blue skies and sunshine, with enough fluffy white clouds to please any photographer!

I had an appointment in town, but had no difficulty in deciding to walk down this time. Afterwards I meandered down to the seafront with a view to finding something exciting to Blip - and at that moment the sun went behind a thick white cloud! It eventually emerged and allowed me a few pictures, but it was only on arriving home that I discovered that during  some experimental photography last night I had turned the ISO right up to 6400 and had forgotten to put it back to my usual 250. Most of the seascapes were too grainy to make public, so I've had to use this picture of a turnstone on the beach below the harbour wall - the pebbly background helps to hide the graininess!

Now I find myself sitting in front of the computer on a sunny afternoon getting the club's images ready for the next competition!  And trying to find eight of mine to enter too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.