Dull as . . seawater!

What a gloomy day - it's been so dark! At 3pm it was more like 12 midnight in June, but gloomier!
 
More computer-sitting - still going through the pictures from my week in London. For some weird reason I decided to write an account of the walk on both days, describing my route through the City. I can't imagine anyone wanting to read it, but I'm quite enjoying doing it!
 
After lunch I thought I should get some air by walking downtown for a paper. Unfortunately it was still raining, so I took the car instead. I made a small detour to Port Beag, the original Oban Bay where the lifeboat now sits. I read something at the Rockfield 'Port Beag' exhibition the other week about an unusual piece of rock which had been built into the wall there, but I couldn't find it - I must ask around. Anyway, it got me out even for a few minutes and provided my Blip for today - the Mora Edith MacDonald at her mooring, with the 'Isle of Arran' over at the ferry pier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.