Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Spring is in the air!

Another dull day, wet this morning but just overcast this afternoon. Working on Dunollie plant database and label list to begin with - quite a lot to do on this.

After lunch I thought I'd better get off my backside and go for a walk, so just did a circuit round the local roads. I was rather surprised to see this magnolia coming into flower surrounded by dying foliage - what is going on with our climate?! I must keep an eye on this shrub in the hope that the flowers open before the weather gets too wintry.

When I came back I managed to get another couple of barrowloads out of the leaf mould heap. Getting harder by the day! 

Photo Club tonight - we're getting ready for a display of prints on Saturday as part of Oban's Winter Festival..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.