Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Not What I was Looking For

After Squirrel had popped in on her way to school SWMBO and I headed off to Strathbrock and dropped of the 9 crates of goodies we collected yesterday.
On the way back we went to the Post Office so I could post a parcel. What a phaff that was! .... Export declarations to be filled in - values having to be made up to enable tracking - no indication how long it will actually take to get there - did I want to get cash out? ......... What?
Apparently they have to ask in case I am a 'secret shopper' and if they don't ask, they get in trouble. Madness......

After lunch I had a look for a Blip in the garden.
I got various kinds of berries, dead Hops, the last of the Japanese Anemones and some very distressed/distorted Honeysuckle and the silvery underside of the Korean Fir needles.
They are over here.

Down to Peebles late afternoon to pick up the car with a brand spanking new MOT. Springs cost a lot more than they used to! Still, we have owned the car for 8 years and that is the first thing I have had to pay for so I think I am still ahead of the game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.