An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower power...

I heard D's alarm going off just before 7am but the next time I surfaced it was 9.00am and he was well on his way to the Lake District.

Normally when D goes away, Lola stays with dog walker R who she absolutely adores.  Unfortunately he already has a dog boarding with him this weekend, so couldn't take Lola, so to help out he is going to walk her every day between now and Monday.  He is such a star.  Unfortunately this means I have to be a responsible adult and remember to feed her and dry her when she inevitably returns from her walks soaking wet!  I have added two alarm calls to my phone to remind me to feed her!  

Between alarms for Lola, my medication and various other reminders (including defrosting tomorrow's dinner for Ele and Agnes coming up) my phone has been pinging non stop, and each time I've had to stop and think hard as to the particular reason it's pinging!  Stressful!  lol

After lunch I retreated to the studio to create a painting requested by a friend in September, and after a couple of unsuccessful attempts earlier in the week I've finally managed to complete a painting I am happy with.  Phew!  

It was dark by the time I had finished it so I haven't photographed it yet.  I will do tomorrow and if I am stuck for a blip, I can upload it :-)

While I was waiting for part of my painting to dry I had colours left over in a mixing dish from a previous painting, so used them up on this little whimsy flower.  No wasted paint and some more relaxation time.

As ever when D goes away, something goes tits up.  This time it was the TV in the garden room.  I switched it on and the screen was purple and fuzzy (technical term ;-) Fortunately after a text to D it was a quick fix, although I haven't watched any TV this evening as I remembered I had a Royal Photographic society online workshop on macro photography from ages ago (January 2022!) so watched some of that.

Lola has been a bit like a knotless thread looking for D but I remembered to feed her and even gave her a chopped up carrot with her dinner as an extra treat so got lots of cuddles. 

And just like that it's bed time again :-)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.