Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Crunchy salad

(18/11/23)

We never left the flat today! Not that I am complaining. There is plenty to do at home, like the ironing get ready for a new week! G made this delicious crunchy salad as a trial run for Wednesday when I am going to take some in to work. We used to have this regularly several years ago, and then we just stopped! The recipe calls for rice vinegar, which I ordered online as none of the supermarkets we regularly visit had any.

I can't remember now why I didn't get around to catching up here on Blipfoto. I must have been either very tired or fed-up with the things going on around the world at the moment. Closer to home and unrelated, the Dubai Airshow starts tomorrow. Fortunately, it is being held 50 kilometres away at Al Maktoum International Airport, so it shouldn't affect us too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.