A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

More leaves

I‘d decided today was going to be a jigsaw day as the forecast was poor. Yesterday I checked the charity stall at Tittle Tattle to see if there were any bits for the  girls pre Christmas activities ( last year I got some Santa stickers.) There wasn’t anything suitable but there was a double 500 piece jigsaw for £1. Both Christmas scenes and a piece missing hence the price but I thought it was a bargain and fancied starting them today to get me in the mood.
 I made a start, first establishing which pack was which jigsaw, when it suddenly brightened up. I’d done my bit of ironing and hung the washing on the airer in the conservatory,  I decided to leave it there and go out and do a bit more leaf raking. I just had a sweater and a gilet on, no jacket, and soon had to remove the gilet, it was far too warm!

Got another bag full of leaves, this time they had to be mainly raked from the borders and the edges of the lawn where the wind had blown them.

It wasn’t too long before it was drizzlIng but I finished what I wanted to do. Most of the magnolia leaves are down now though the smaller ‘Susan’ has still to some to drop. There are oak leaves on the top lawn but I’m leaving them to their own devices for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.