A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pink

This has been one of my knitting projects over the last few weeks. I knitted a ballet wrap for Eda a couple of years ago and, understandably,  it’s getting a bit short in the sleeve.

I had some of that deeper of the pink yarn left but decided it was a bit of a risk to use it so bought this paler yarn at Coldspring Mill, it has a slight shimmer so I think she will like it.

She’s into dressing dolls and teddies at the moment so I’m using up some yarn to make a few items for them. I knitted quite a lot of clothes for Baby Annabel some years ago so these are a bit bigger. Just struggling to get a good variety of  patterns as I don’t want to pay for them. 

I’ve been using Linmary knits which I used for Baby Annabel but if anyone knows any others I would appreciate  hearing about them.

Wet and miserable again though I walk get up to church and back without getting wet. Chris had the car to rush off to Lidl after as they said they would have microwave ovens on offer today. The luncheon club one blew up the other day so he needed to replace it. He got one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.