mrsc48

By mrsc48

Fields of Yellow

Has anyone noticed how many fields are yellow? There are a lot of fields near me that are a sea of yellow. The sea is buttercups. I have never noticed as many as this before. They do look very pretty. Some fields also have a hint of red but I haven't worked out what that is yet.

This photo was taken while I walked my two lovely dogs. Also while walking my dogs the field of boy cow things decided to charge at me and the dogs, I wasn't bothered about the ones that charged from a close distance it was the ones who were at the other end of the field who also decided to charge my way, they could gather speed and possibly jump the fence that seperated us, they had time to calculate a jump where as the ones near didn't have time to calculate such a manoevre. Thankfully we got passed the fence, and with the targets gone those boy cow things stoped charging. I wonder how much of a 'run up' The cow that jumped over the moon had!

With that drama over the next field had a hare in it. This got me thinking! It's not very often you see a solitary rabbit or if you do you get the feeling there will be a family somewhere near. I never get that family feeling with a hare, it always seems such a lonely animal and always runs off at a high rate of knots to whare ever.

Maybe my title should just be fields rather than fields of yellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.