mrsc48

By mrsc48

Bruce Springsteen Eve

It's Bruce Springsteen Eve and I won't sleep because I am so excited.

It's a bit like xmas cos the surprise is what he will sing.

I've looked at the set list of previous concerts on this tour and I've brushed up on the old albums Greetings from asbury park, The wild the innocent and the e street shuffle, darkness on the edge of town, born to run etc. And also revising his newer stuff, the rising, working on a dream and magic. And now singing his newest album Wrecking ball. The essential bruce I think I already have.

I think I am pretty well prepared. According to the set lists on occasions he has sang an album in its entireity. If it's any of the above I should be able to sing along but if it's my luck and it's the ghost of Tom Joad I will be a little stumped.

It was 1985 when I first saw Bruce in Newcastle - fantastic then and still is now. He missed me last year so has decided to come back this year so we can catch up - he's that kind of guy. Well he is THE BOSS.

I am now annoying my beautiful daughter as it is Bruce Springsteen Eve and in 24 hours 42 minute and 50 seconds I will be in my seat. I wonder is she will feel the same about her idols in 30 years time.

I'm going to get ready for bed soon because the sooner I sleep the sooner it will be Bruce Springsteen Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.