PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Thirteen years and still blippin'

Amazed to realise that I've been blipping for thirteen years! November is one of the most difficult months to find colourful pictures, but all these flowers are currently blooming in our garden, so they came to the rescue for my celebratory blip. What I remember most from that first few months of blipping 13 years ago was how quickly the winter seemed to pass - much faster than usual, as my focus was on looking for things of joy to photograph, instead of on how cold and miserable the weather was. And that remains true today.

In all those thirteen years, I only missed four days. Not because I took no photos - simply (as I'm sure I've mentioned before) because like the blipoholic I am I wanted to 'prove' I wasn't addicted. So, one of these days, I plan to fill those holes with backblips, as long as I can find photos in my old files. Watch this space - cos who am I kidding?!

Thanks to all followers and those who pop their heads round the door from time to time, and to Mr PP who has often helped by obligingly pulling up in the car without causing an accident so that I could grab a shot. And thanks, of course, to the gifted volunteers who keep our bliphome going, and without adverts. Here's to the next few years ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.