A dozen years of blipping

It's incredible to realise that I have been blipping now for twelve years! For the first few years I never missed a day. Then, from time to time (four times in all!), I would miss a day just to "prove" I wasn't addicted. Of course, I am. Who was I kidding? 

A dozen years' memories are tucked into these egg boxes: one image from, and to represent, each respective year. Of course, my chessmen and the bendimen had to feature, as did skies, sea, insects, birds, flowers and family. (My statistics reveal these among my most used tags.) There have been highs - such our children's weddings, and the arrival of Master Bug Pugglesworth - oh, and grandchildren (3+ years and 5 days ago), and lows - such as 100 days of whooping cough and, harder, my mother's death. All have been enhanced or found comfort through the friendliness found in Blipland. 

It is with poached pleasure, that - from this whole boxful of memories - I crack open an egg of scrambled thanks to the friends I have made on this site, a number of whom I've met face to face, too. Special fried thanks to Young Poet who told me about Blip, and a giant thank-you-omelette to the splendid team of volunteers who give their time and expertise to keep everything up and running. 

Here's to further happy years in Blipland! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.