Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tones of Winter

Winter in my part of the US is defined (for me at least) by its lack of color.   The view from my garden is lush green in the summer but bleak shades of gray in the winter.  And the birds of winter tend to be more drab too - even the Uber-cute ones like this Tufted Titmouse.  Still, there is a beauty to winter and I enjoy the lower light for photography.  

Had a nice long FT chat with mom and dad this morning - not quite as good as being there in person last week, but still very nice.  

After lunch while I was running some errands, Hubs started a fire so now Jax is spread out in front of said fire, toasting himself.  I always thought the  cats were the supreme fireplace beings, but Jax has them beat.  Of course, he has less fur than the cats so I suppose he gets chilly quicker.  Or maybe he is just spoiled.  

Making a Mediterranean inspired salad tonight with cucumbers, tomatoes, peppers, fresh herbs, cannellini beans and whatever else I find.  An easy and healthy meal.  

Phoebe is hovering next to me, so I'd best put the Mac aside and free up some lap space.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.