Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fall Fashions

The cherry trees are still holding onto a few brilliant orange leaves and if one waits patiently enough, a bird will eventually land on one of the few remaining branches with leaves.  I was hoping for one of these jaunty White-throated Sparrows because they are quite fashionable even without the fall foliage accessories.  Wish granted.

I ran out and got my hair trimmed this morning (desperately needed) and then picked up a couple of bottles of nice wine to take with us on Thursday.  We are headed up to have Thanksgiving with bestie Peg and her hubby, which will be great fun.  

Unfortunately, I have to make a trip to the grocery store this afternoon.  It will no double be crazy as everyone and their brother will be trying to buy groceries for the holiday.  Poor planning on my part.  

The high today is only in the low 40's F so the fireplace has been working tirelessly.  One very happy dog and two very happy cats. Happy human too, as I watch the comings and goings of little birds in the garden - from the warmth and comfort of our house.

Plain dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.