Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Phoebe

Phoebe here to pick up the slack. My human is still droning on about some missing mojo and I heard Her saying she might have to miss a day. And I honestly don’t think I could bear the whining if that were to happen - so here I am.

I want to clear up any confusion about who the Top Dog is - it’s me. I’ve been here 15 years, and I’ve earned First Dibs on all laps. This morning The Dog had his head on my human’s lap and I just jumped right up next to his head and started grooming him with my little sandpaper tongue. First I licked his whole nose and then I went to work around his eyes. Yep, I knew he’d get nervous and move his big head - and it worked! I had the entire lap to myself. I’m the Queen.

My human talked to her humans on her computer this morning - they all seemed to be having a good time. And The Dog was sleeping (he snores - how gauche) so I had a nice little patch of sun all to myself. Further proof that I’m The Queen.

My human was seen eating a piece of plain dark chocolate which seemed to make her happy - she may have been purring.

Xo
Phoebe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.