Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tuffy

It is looking like it's going to be a big winter for Tufted Titmice in our yard.  There seem to be around 10 of them, although I could be off by a few in either direction.  Loads of cuteness and virtually unlimited blip opportunities.  While I was on the deck snapping a few photos, Jax was supervising me from inside.  He never likes his people to be out of sight.

We've had a good day.  Jax seems to have learned the lessons from the last two days in regards to Charlie and now gives him wide berth.  Although, at one point, when Jax was sprawled across my lap, Charlie jumped up and I felt Jax tense - but he seemed to settle quickly.  The two sniffed noses and then Charlie ignored him. 

I think I've done a better job managing play time today with the pup - it's been a good mix of play and naps and he hasn't gotten totally wild.  Although, as I write this he is joyfully ripping the yarn from the carpet in my office.  At least it keeps him entertained.  And the carpet is a total loss at this point, so no further harm can be done.  

Hubs should be home any minute now.  He stayed at the track for a while this morning to watch the start of the race and is now at a local campground dumping the tanks on the RV.  It will be time to winterize it now, so all tanks need to be empty.

Well, time to take the boy out.  And then get ready to give Hubs a huge welcome home hug.

Dark with raspberries today.  Just one square.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.