Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

My Boys

Proving yet again that the best camera is the one you have in your hand - an iPhone shot of Hubs and Jax. I know I’m doing a lot of quickie cell phone shots if the pup, but as I think he will be out last dog, I want to preserve all the puppy memories.

We had a nice long FT visit with Mom and Dad this morning. Then Hubs was off to visit with his mom for a few hours; then off to the park for a nice long walk with the pup. His nose is always to the ground, it seems - I’m guessing it’s his Catahoula blood as they were bred to track and hunt. But he also wants to greet every person, every dog, every child. I’m so glad he’s such a friendly dog. Anyway, I stole a few shots while he and Hubs were having a moment.

And I’m cautiously optimistic that he has learned his lesson with the cats. He had a brief nose to nose sniff with Charlie this morning but went belly-to-the-ground when Charlie gave him the warning meow.

We’ve got a fire going in the fireplace and man and dog are snoring on the sofa. Which gives me some time to revisit my Colombia pics! Can’t believe how long it is taking me to go through them all.

Dark with burnt toffee today

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.