Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Dereliction

Thanks to 60Plus for hosting this month and giving me a reason to go out and look for something to photograph.  I drive by this abandoned house at least 4 times every week and every time I think "I should try to photograph that old thing one of these days".  So today is the day.  I'm not thrilled with this so I may have a go again another time.  I think I'd like to try it on a cloudy day and see how that changes things.  The massive tree in front of the house cast some pretty unforgiving shadows so might be interesting to see how it unfolds without the shadows to contend with.  

Thanks for allowing the furry family to fill in for me the last few days!  Charlie reminded me that he is still owed a guest-blipper slot so I expect you will read his version on things soon enough.  He is currently busy napping.

It's still very cold outside and I'm not feeling particularly motivated to be outdoors.  Instead of walking today, I took Jax to the pet store and let him sniff and explore to his heart's content - he loves his shopping expeditions. We saw a tiny dachshund puppy - very cute but soooo small.  At first, Jax didn't seem to know what it was.  Then, just to put things into perspective, someone came in with two Great Danes, which thrilled Jax to bits.  Slobber was dispensed, butts were sniffed, compliments were exchanged and everyone left happy. 

Talked to bestie Peggy today and firmed things up for Thanksgiving - we are driving up to Corning to spend the holiday with she and her husband which should be great fun!

And here it is 3:15 in the afternoon and the sun is already getting low.  I wish we could just stay on Daylight Savings all year.  Seems like such a lot of fuss and bother to change the clocks twice a year.

Dark with coconut today (it's almost gone, alas).

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.