Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Jax through the Glass

The light was going fast when I realized that I hadn't taken a single photo today.  There were loads of birds at the feeders, so I just went out on the deck, leaving Jax on the inside of the (dirty) storm door.  The birds weren't really coming out the way I wanted but when I turned around, there was my boy, staring at me through the window with his wise eyes.  Click.  And a trip through Topax Sharpen.

We've had a busy day, the cats and I.  Started at 4:30 when Jax put his paws on the bed to let me know he wanted to go out.  Grabbed his leash, grabbed a fleece and zipped downstairs with dog in tow where he made it to the edge of the sidewalk before peeing his little brains out..  Then back upstairs, Jax to his bed and me to mine.  He got right back to sleep; I didn't.  Back up at 7 for another trip outside and food and his morning pill (yes, he's on three prescriptions now although he is fine).  

Lots of play time this morning and then I jumped on a FT with my parents.  I think we made it about 30 minutes before I had to take the boy out for a quick wee.  Then almost to an hour before all hell broke out upstairs.  Jax apparently did not learn the lesson yesterday from Charlie so he got schooled again.  He was crying and peeing all the way down the stairs where he then cowered under my legs.  I think maybe now the lesson will stick.  And thank goodness I have a big supply of clean-up materials.  

And just before the Big Incident, he also took several rows of yard out of the rug in my office.  Luckily, it was a very inexpensive rug because it's pretty well ruined now.  I found one of his puppy teeth yesterday - I may keep it for awhile to remind myself to never get a teething puppy again!  lol

Hubs and the team had a good start to the day ... before something (drive train, maybe) broke and pierced the gas tank.  So, they packed up the car and Hubs will drive home in the morning.  Luckily, he did managed to get out for one stint this morning and had it up over 120 mph and said it felt great.  Sigh.

Okay, the pup has found another loose bit on the rug so I am going to take him downstairs for some serious playtime - something that doesn't involve rugs.

Dark with nuts today.  Maybe a double.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.