Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3248. Poor wee Sparrow Hawk

I spotted this poor wee thing sat on a step outside a house on my walk this morning.  It didn't move when I approached it which was a bit of a worry so decided to phone the SSPCA.  The postie who was with me asked at the house to see if they had a box to put it in whilst I made the phone call.

I left the poor thing with the chap in the house and headed home, the SSPCA called me and I explained where it was and what I thought it was but to be honest I doubt it will survive as it was hardly moving.

I also had a chat with the postie about our useless delivery service for letters and parcels and he told me to phone the Perth office today as the Director for Scotland was there today!  We have complained so may times about only getting one letter delivery a week and parcels that should take 48 hours taking two weeks to come.  Last week my hubby had a special delivery which came whilst we were out and because it needed to be signed for it didn’t get delivered the next day so he phoned the sorting office and was told he had to collect it himself.  It cost him an extra £15 to get this service and he ended up collecting it himself.

Hubby is on the phone just now trying to get some answers but they keep sending him back to the central complaint number.  So annoying….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.