Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3249. Early Christmas Present…

…from me to my hubby….

I decided to let him set it up as I was a bit concerned that it might not work too well, but it works fine…thanks to the external speakers he bought for it, which we also felt needed testing well before Christmas Day!

I will have to get him a small surprise now as this was his main present!

It’s been a bitterly cold day today but I managed to get into town to collect my glasses from Specsavers.  I’ve had them a few months but just felt that the prescription wasn't  right for me…they have changed it but I think the issue is probably the ever worsening cataracts…not sure I’m going to be able to use varifocals for much longer and may have to opt for single vision distance glasses and separate reading glasses…..maybe over the next year or so.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.