Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3250. EB

I took this snapshot of my Mac screen this morning whilst I was chatting with the BitDefender agent.  I noticed that my anti virus software was due to expire early next year, so I decided to look at some renewal options.  Of course the “auto renewal” option means paying full price for the year’s subscription, whereas a new subscription is 50% less!  I have done this before and usually what happens is that the subscription is merely extended for 12 months + the remainder of this year’s subscription.  So I bought the new full year and activated it only to find that it didn’t work as previously and now I have two concurrent subscriptions.  So annoying…I used their chat facility to talk to an agent who was decidedly unconcerned and merely kept saying that it would not auto renew and that it would simply be extended for another year AFTER the end of the current subscription.  I took this photo of his reply so that I can return to this information provided if needed.  Why do these companies make auto renewal at twice the cost a thing?  Surely no-one would pay 50% more deliberately?  I am pretty sure that it will work out ok but I think next time I will leave it until it’s within a couple of days of renewal so that I can see what happens straight away!
I didn’t take any more photos today so this one will have to be an EB!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.