Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Mono Monday: Thankful

Thanks to Carolina. I've never fully grasped the 'thanksgiving' celebrations but I know that they're important to many people in the US. Carolina challenged us to blip a person for or to whom we're thankful. I have lots of family and friends I could have chosen;  people about whom I'm thankful for different reasons. Too hard! Instead I've chosen Flora. 

I was never really a doggy person. I much preferred cats and had a good number of feline pets over the years. Flora is my third dog and now I can't imagine not having a canine companion. Dogs are a personal and environmental expense. They aren't fastidious like cats and can be (usually are) smelly.  They place limits on places you can go and things you can do. But they're loyal, affectionate and quickly become part of the pack. They also make you walk even when you'd rather sit and read a book. So thanks Flora for your doggy presence. 

No childminding today as our grandson has been away in Perthshire with his mum and dad. We will see him briefly later on when they call in on the way back to Glasgow. Tonight I'll be along the road for a meeting about festive gifts for older people who live locally. It's one of the highlights of the time of year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.