The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Happy Fathers Day Dad

I don't normally do topical on here, but Mothers Day and Fathers Day have become the exception.

To be honest I haven't seen a lot of my dad today, but we did pop down to see him this evening and give him his card. We are taking him and mum out to see Sherlock Holmes in the New Theatre on Thursday.

I still can't get my head around that my dad a small amount of fame due to his appearances on radio and television, and something that we thought would be fifteen minutes of fame is still going decade later. He had a family turn up at the allotment last week who happened to be holiday in Wales and wanted to see the Jeremy Vine Allotment and it's famous keeper. It's not the first time that has happened. He used to get a steady stream of bikers who were touring Wales turn up.

He's still just my dad to me .. wouldn't have him any other way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.