Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Sundown

A dull, dry day - it would be good to see some sunshine again! 

Spent some of the morning finishing off the pictures for my annual calendar and getting it uploaded and off for printing. 

After lunch I went for a walk around the streets, in the opposite direction to yesterday's. Nothing very exciting, photo-wise - I keep seeing more things to moan about! Chopped trees, untended gardens, dumped cars! I arrived home after taking only a couple of pictures of ivy in flower. 

I spent a while tidying up the garden down at the roadside, cutting down and raking up ferns and pulling out weeds. While I was down there the sun appeared for the first time today, a bright ball sinking into the haze behind the trees. I rushed up to the house for my camera and tried a few shots - this was the best of half a dozen. Pity about the power line but there's nothing I could do about it! (Thanks to Sallymair, the power line has now gone!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.