Ingleman

By Ingleman

You Can't 'ave It

This morning I had to go to Wolverhampton/ New Cross Hospital.

I needed to have bloods taken. On Wednesday I am having a 'pre op' procedure.

 The bloods and swabs today were  pre - 'pre op procedure' - procedure.

I was also offered the following choices. 

A). Rectal swab performed by a nurse. 

B) Go home, perform rectal swab on myself, and take the swab back to hospital on Tuesday - another 60 mile round trip 

C) Decline both options A and B with no consequences. 

Guess which option I selected? 

My blip is back in the real world- walking Hollie who is teasing me with a muddy slober covered tennis ball. 

The extra is from up the hill and looking down on the Corvedale. The lights are from the garage in the village of Aston Munslow. 
The remoteness gives some clue as to why the fuel prices are always higher than everywhere else. 

Captive audience? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.