Ingleman

By Ingleman

Flower Power

Yesterday, I did a good thing. 

I bought Mrs I some flowers. She deserved a gesture of kindness after all she has been through just lately.

And she approved. 

A good thing. 

Today I wept. 

Four (very) young men from Shropshire had gone missing over the weekend. They were all studying 'A' levels at Shrewsbury College, just down the road from here.  They were on a camping trip in North Wales. The driver had only recenty passed his driving test. An adventure, four young lads chilling out in the stunning scenery of Snowdonia. 

They were reported missing on Sunday. Four families frantic for news. 

Today in a press conference Police announced they had recovered a car, upside down and partially submerged in a river. 

With four bodies inside....

This has affected me badly. My son used to go on camping trips with mates in Snowdonia. Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme. 

They used to have fantastic times, my son used to drive, and we always breathed a sigh of relief when we knew they were back home safe. 


I weep for those four young men. My heart breaks for those four stricken families. 

Life. 

So damnably fickle.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.