Ingleman

By Ingleman

I Get The Point

Feeling like a pin cushion after a day in hospital. 

The pre-op procedure is done, all went well and I had hot food and tea for being a good boy. 

Now for the main event, awaiting a date with some trepidation.

My poor wife... Took me and dropped me at the hospital then dashed to her parents, another emergency.

For those of you who are squeamish or just don't need to know, look away now. Or go and grab a coffee. Or something

Nanny J, who is addled with failing everything, including bowels, has o/d'd on laxido. A 'bowel relaxant'

Lord knows why, who knows what goes on in the mind of a 94 year old dementia patient who had just had a heart attack.

But the results, according to my wife, were horrific. 

No more detail but the description I have had is something I cannot unsee in my mind.

I am very, very angry. My wife, who has her own complex health issues should not, in any circumstances have to deal with what she had to deal with today.

Nanny J was sitting calmly on the settee watching telly, oblivious to the trail of carnage she had left behind her. Bathroom, hallway, bedroom, kitchen, walls carpet, towels blah blah blah.... 

At what point does one say enough is enough... 

We passed that point a long time ago... 

I am sorry that my journal has become so unsavoury of late. But the reality of our life has taken a turning down 'Unsavoury Street' it seems... 

Things have got to change, I will see to it that they do... No more Mr Nice Guy.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.