A time for everything

By turnx3

Hard at work!

Monday
The theme for Mono Monday this week is a person in our lives we are thankful for. My dear husband certainly fits the bill. I’m so thankful to him, not only for all the work he does around the house and in the garden, as evidenced in my blip, and in his job which he worked at for so many years, but especially for all the love and support he has demonstrated to me over the years, and for being a great Dad to our children. He supports me through my ups and downs, and encourages me in my interests.
Thanks to Carolina for hosting the challenge.
It was a grey, sometimes drizzly day today, and so it seemed a good day for a swim - I completed 60 lengths today, which I was pleased with, since I hadn’t been doing more than 40 lately, but I had a lane to myself for the whole time, and I was feeling good, so I kept on going. As if working with a fellow Trustee on the church roof first thing, then sucking up leaves at home wasn’t enough, Roger then went to the gym to work out!
Step count: 5,207

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.