Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Scarlet elf cups

The weather was much better today. 

Dick came and did his best to blow soaking leaves away from the lawn. Then he planted my bulbs for me. Hooray!

While Joan was here this afternoon, I went to Acomb Woods for a walk. HH managed pretty well until the end, so that was good.

The light was fairly low, but the autumn colours, particularly the yellows shone through the trees. I was able to spend time finding images. I had great difficulty deciding which to show you, but have settled for the precious jewel inside a scarlet elf cup.

There were a lot of puff balls and some other interesting fungi. I've added an extra of the dying sun catching the willow. Willow branches have been planted in one place to try to prevent further erosion of the bank into the river South Tyne.

Mum was able to start her new medicines today and she managed to eat a small meal. Good progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.