Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The time is….

Wednesday is my regular walking day, but since HH came on the scene that activity has been curtailed.

The other Marjorie was free, so we met for a bowl of hearty soup in The Rising Café in Hexham. We were there chatting for about two hours. It was great.

I spent a bit of time in Cogito, our independent bookshop. It’s such a lovely place to be.

HOWEVER, most of the books now are in paperback, which is fine, but have you noticed how the pages are not really white and how small the test is? I’m very short sighted so I can read the text without specs, but I would like it to be easier.

I end up reading books on my iPad. It’s the text size I like and it is easy on the eye. What do others think?

I walked past the open door of the watch and clock repairer in my way to Cogito and quickly took this blip. It looks fascinating in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.