Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

He startled me

I was walking back to my car in a deserted Hexham at 9.30pm, when I caught sight of this young man. What is he selling? Why is there a furry animal trapped in a box?? I hope that someone knows.

It’s been a busy day. I mounted prints all morning while Joan looked after Mum.

This afternoon was the long awaited appointment at the optician’s for Mum.

The assessment took a long time, but there is good news. New spectacles can improve her vision. It will mean separate reading and distance specs, instead of her beloved varifocals, but the effect should be positive.

Once home, I rushed to the kitchen to cook yesterday’s purchase of mince. I used 500g for plain mince and onions, with a few carrots thrown in. This was puréed for Mum. The other 500g was made into a savoury mixture with garlic, onions, mushrooms, tomatoes and peppers. Mmm.

Tonight I went to see The Gravedigger’s Wife. What a beautifully made film. Life can be unbearably hard for some people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.