Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The dancing ballerina

This year the fuchsias in the garden tubs have done fairly well, but I was very surprised to see that this beauty has started to flower prolifically, just as winter arrives.

It has been another cold and damp day. (The dampness is the problem.)

I popped over to see Jenny and Dennis this afternoon. Kate and Dennis were at the tip, but came home a few minutes later and we all had tea.

Kate is trying to return to work, but crises happen too often.

Tonight, Mum had just gone to bed when Kate phoned. Jenny had fallen and been unable to get up. Kate was at her own house, so drove over and then had a very difficult job getting Jenny upstairs to bed. Her legs were so weak and wobbly that she could not walk.

I took some supplies they needed and also did my retired doctor bit and had a look at her legs. Thankfully, they were working again so I hope she sleeps well and that Kate can sleep too.

It's been a stressful day here too, so I'm looking forward to tomorrow. For light relief I have started to watch Wednesday on Netflix. Sometimes rubbish can be very therapeutic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.