Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The orange window

Today I was at home doing prints until mid afternoon. Then I went into Hexham to see Living at the Forum Cinema. I went with the other Marjorie, Pauline and Norah. I met up with them afterwards because I like to sit in the back row with lots of legroom.

I enjoyed the film and we had a chance to discuss it later over a delicious meal at Marjorie's. She had put a lamb casserole (with prunes and apricots) in the oven on low. It was cooked to perfection when we arrived.

Our conversation was quite wide ranging, but included issues of race and religion. Lively and interesting.

This window is in a house in Marjorie's street and I saw it as I returned to my car. I left the hint of the garden with a perennial fuchsia in the left corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.