Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A small Orkney Blipmeet

Not only does EllyJay live on Orkney, her house is five minutes from where I am staying. We met up this morning and she took me on a lovely circular walk. We climbed up to a viewing point and hoped to see the ferry coming in.

There was no sign so we descended to the shoreline. A few minutes later we saw that it was coming by the alternative, calmer route through Scapa Flow. The sea did not look rough, but it must have been.

As you met expect, we got on like the proverbial house on fire. A typical blipmeet.

Immediately after I left EllyJay I was pounded with hailstones!

This afternoon I was in the studio playing with cyanotypes. That was fun. I also visited the Pier Arts Centre to see the exhibition of Orcadian art.

The slower pace of the holiday is suiting me well.

My extra was seen not far from the main ferry pier.

PS EllyJay and I both liked this portrait.

PPS here is the link to EllyJay's blip today
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2910275587199207645

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.