Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Showers of gold

It was a very cold day, but dry and bright. HH has been very quiet for a few days - he obviously likes rest - so I ventured out for a short walk in the village.

I saw these berries in a garden near to ours and I was captivated by the gold against the bright blue sky.

The sky has remained pretty well cloudless. The temperature has plummeted tonight and I expect a significant frost in the morning.

I walked as far as the school and back over the fields and home. It's an easy walk of less than a mile. HH did not like it at all!

News from the hospital?  (I had to chase up to find out anything.) The referral letter was not correctly addressed and has to be redone in the GP surgery, otherwise I won't be on the list. I stayed quite calm.

I think it will be OK.

I set up a new printer for every day usage. It was surprisingly easy. Fingers crossed that it will behave well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.