Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Weatheral Beach

Most of the group went for a cold dip in the Atlantic this morning. I chose to have a walk instead.

It as quite wild as I took the coastal path from Stromness to Weatheral Beach. It rained and the wind blew in my face. After about an hour the rain stopped but the skies were heavy with low cloud.

Once on the beach I started playing with images using my phone and the Spectre app. My blip is one of them.

I made it back to Stromness to join others in the Vellum Shop. We all bought vintage papers for book making later. I had an amazing find in this shop, but it is a surprise for Mum so I can’t say what it is!

We were in the Community Centre all afternoon making books. I enjoyed the process but it did feel like being in Primary School again. I love my book and hope to make more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.