Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hadrian's Wall Trail

After the morning Zoom meeting about the project "Seeing Through Covid Eyes", I made a quick exit for a walk on Hadrian's Wall Trail. Just a short walk, you understand. I parked at Limestone Corner and walked west into the teeth of the wind. It soon started to rain, but it passed very quickly.

The clouds were dramatic and scudded across the sky. My extra shows a stand of trees backed by clouds. The light changed every few seconds. It was exhilarating.

On my return, the wind was behind me and the sun came out. It was very comfortably warm! 

By 1pm the light was already very low. This lone ram stood on the ridge. He did stare at me for quite a while. I waited patiently until he turned away and I could capture his profile in silhouette.

I did walk further east than my car, so had the wind to contend with again later.

I've been busy with bits and pieces, including printing some Christmas cards for Mum. (Am I allowed to say this before December??)

Tonight we will settle down in a warm room and may watch TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.